Gamecock Fanatics

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Pre-Spring High/Low Watermark Predictions

USCMM

Fanatics Cash
Alright everyone! What's your way too early predictions for next season?! Tell me your high/low watermarks and your prediction of the most likely scenario!

Sep 4 Eastern Illinois - Home

Sep 11 East Carolina - Away

Sep 18 Georgia - Away

Sep 25 Kentucky - Home                          

Oct 2  Troy - Home

Oct 9 Tennessee - Away

Oct 16 Vanderbilt - Home

Oct 23 Texas A&M - Away             

Oct 30 -- BYE WEEK

Nov 6 Florida - Home

Nov 13 Missouri - Away                            

Nov 20 Auburn - Home

Nov 27 Clemson - Home

I'm still learning about our opponents, so this can wildly change. But this is how I feel at the moment based on my gut reaction when I looked at the schedule. I put in a mix of upsets losses and wins in my most likely scenario. I'm kind of surprised by my high Watermark. I basically had us winning all of the 50/50 games in that scenario. From my perspective our records against Kentucky, Tennessee, Missouri and Auburn will determine if we go to a bowl game. We need to win 2 out of those 4 and not drop any games we should win.

High Watermark: 8-4 (5-3)

Low Watermark: 4-8 (1-7)

Most Likely Scenario: 6-6 (3-5)

Eastern Illinois - 95% - W

East Carolina - 70% - W

Georgia - 20% - L

Kentucky - 50% - W                    

Oct 2  Troy - 70% - W

Oct 9 Tennessee - 50% - L

Oct 16 Vanderbilt - 90% - W

Oct 23 Texas A&M - 10% - L         

Oct 30 -- BYE WEEK

Nov 6 Florida - 30% - L

Nov 13 Missouri - 50% - L                         

Nov 20 Auburn - 50% - W

Nov 27 Clemson - 20% - L

Low: 3-9 (1-7) with wins over Eastern Illinois, Troy, and Vanderbilt